Did someone say “discount”?

May 21, 2010

Why yes, I just did!

On Saturday, May 22, enter SAVE30 at checkout at anntaylorloft.com and you’ll save 30% off all full-priced merchandise. That’s a good deal!

Especially because I happened upon Loft’s t-shirts the other day, and I think they’re a great buy: excellent colors (14 of ’em), good fit, nice v-neck, and best of all they’re $10. (Which means with the discount they’re $7, for those of you playing at home.) Online only has a scoop neck too, but I haven’t tried it so I can’t vouch for the cut. It’s 60% cotton and 40% modal, so it has some give to it, which makes the fit that much better. And given that white t-shirts go yellow by the of the season and my other tees have been getting these little holes down near the waistline (I think from the zippers on my jeans?), I’d say $7 is about right! Check the shirts out here.

Single of the Week

Let me preface by stating I’m not so into it. But here’s Ken anyway:

If you were a young teen male in the burbs growing up in the early 80s, you closed your bedroom door to do one of four things: play ColecoVision football, examine the sprouting wisps of your burgeoning moustache, “enjoy the fruits of your own labor” or listen to Black Sabbath. Some of the more talented could do all four at once. And at that age, what greater feats are there than scoring an electronic touchdown and spilling some seed to the majestic, soaring voice of Ronnie James Dio, who passed away last weekend at 67? A musician who was nimble enough to make metal a pastiche of skanky girls and guitar solos, as well as a canvas for mystical medieval worlds, Dio also brought metal marketing to the next level, being one of the first to use devil worship as his schtick. Have listen to the post-Ozzy Sabbath “Turn Up the Night” and raise a pair of metal horns to RJD:

Etc.

Last night my friend and I were on the phone and we got on the topic of what we hate about being a parent. For her it was brushing the kids’ teeth and having to send in snack for the whole class. For me it was the lack of sleep and dealing with the other parents (some of them, anyway). LOL — it’s good to have those conversations once in a while. Very therapeutic!

I need to listen to some good music this weekend. I have had a lot of Everything But The Girl going through my head recently, for some inexplicable reason. And I love this — check George Michael out from 1996…I was in the audience in London, and it was fantastic. This one’s for me! 🙂 And you, of course…

Leave a Reply

