Three Cheers for Public School

May 12, 2010

I would like to take this time to point out that if Elena Kagan is confirmed as a Supreme Court Justice, she will be the third member of the current court who is a product of the NYC public school system, joining Justices Sotomayor and Scalia. Holla! (I did not attend NYC public schools, but my children do, so maybe there’s hope for the future.)

Things of Beauty

Neiman Marcus has an exclusive on the 10th anniversary of Balenciaga’s bags, which have become somewhat iconic. I’m not that into the bags, but I do like the flats they’ve made to go along with them. Check them out here.

Deal With It

Speaking of Neiman Marcus, right now on NeimanMarcus.com, you can get free shipping at any price with the code NMSHOP. I needed to replace this Bobbi Brown lipstick that I love, but haven’t had time to hit the store to get it, so I ordered it online and it shipped for free. Genius!

Over at Starbucks, until May 16th, all Frappuccinos are half price from 3pm – 5pm. Happy hour! So when you’re at work and you’re feeling exhausted post-lunch, perk up around 3:15 and treat yourself!

Nordstrom Rack has come to Union Square in NYC! Apparently it is stocked with over 25,000 pairs of shoes, 2,000 pairs of denim and 2,400 handbags, so there’s got to be something good, all at 30% – 70% off. Something tells me it’s like every other discount chain: hit or miss.

Etc.

Went out to a CMT event down the block with my friend Suzanne. We caught the tail end of Laura Bell Bundy’s set — she has a lot of personality !I’ll be paing for the late night all week!

Leave a Reply

